Go Back   QDMA Forums > General QDM > Bowhunters' Firepot

Old 09-16-2012, 10:18 PM

Default Best broadheads for recurve

Got bored with the old compound and got a martin dream catcher 45lbs@28. Been shooting alot and feel confident with a 20 yd shot on a deer. Was just wondering about broadheads. Used up some cabelas bucks tonight and bought some 100 gr magnus 2 blades. What are some of you other traditional guys using? They will be on carbon arrows so they need to be screw ins.
Old 09-19-2012, 10:58 PM

I use the large 2 blade Zwikie Deltas on heavy spinned cedar shafts
Old 09-20-2012, 09:36 AM

The heads you bought are just fine. The stingers work well too. Woodsmans are a good choice if you decide you want a third blade. Whatever head you decide on just get them as sharp as you can.
Old 09-23-2012, 05:57 PM

I've been using Zwickey Eskimo 2blades since 1969 and they work just fine. The Magnus 2 blades are a good choice also. As previously stated, just be sure they are sharp.
Old 09-23-2012, 09:37 PM